L S Lowry

Coming from the Mill A Musical Evening for L S Lowry Audio CD


Only 2 pieces in stock!

Coming from the Mill A Musical Evening for L S Lowry Published by The Lowry Art and Entertainment in 2007.

Over 1 hour of music. Cover image is Coming from the Mill 1930 LS Lowry.

Made in Great Britain.

A programme of classical music featuring works which were played for L. S. Lowry's 77th birthday celebrations at the Halle orchestra concert in Manchester, plus a varied selection of gramophone recordings by other composers and musicians that Lowry listened to at home.

1. Eine kleine Nachtmusik - Allegro  Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

2. Suite in D - Air  Johann Sebastian Bach

3. Symphony No 1 in C minor - Andante sostenuto Jahannes Brahms

4. Prelude & Fugue in  E major  Johann Sebastian Bach

5. Great Organ Mass - Benedictus  Josef Haydn

6. Norma - Casta Diva  Vincenzo Bellini

7. Intermezzo Op118 No2  Johannes Brahms 

8. L'Elisir d'Amore - Una furtive lagrima Gaetano Donizetti

9. Sonata in C major, Hob. XVI/1 - Adagio Josef Haydn

10. Symphony No 5 - Allegro con brio  Ludwig van Beethoven

Maria Callas, soprano, Orchestra and Chorus of La Scala, Milan

The London Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Don Jackson and others

Recording produced with assistance from The Lowry.


You may also like

Recently viewed